Russell Medal

about03The twentieth anniversary of The Russell Society in 1992 saw the establishment of the Russell Medal as an international award for outstanding services to mineralogy.

The medal is awarded on an occasional basis to individuals judged by the Council of the Society to have given outstanding service in the field of mineralogy.


Recipients of the the Russell Medal are:

1992 – Bob King

1993 – Trevor Bridges

1995 – Bob Symes

1998 – Roy Starkey

2003 – Colin Sparrow, John Jones

2005 – Andy Tindle, David Green

2011 – Shirley Everett

2014 – Frank Ince